MDS is a bone marrow failure disorder
MDS is a blood cancer
Learn More >

Welcome to the MDS Patient Message Board Post New Thread

Welcome to the MDS Patient Message Board. We hope that you will find this to be a very valuable resource in your journey. We have recently revised the format of our forum to be much more user friendly and pleasing on the eyes. Let us know if you have any problems, or if you have additional suggestions on how we might further improve our site.

MDS and Agent Orange

Home Demo forums Patient Message Board MDS and Agent Orange

Tagged: 

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Ed Rozendal

I was diagnosed with MDS a few months ago. I am a Vietnam veteran that was exposed to Agent Orange. I am wondering if anyone knows if there is connection between Agent Orange and developing MDS.

Anonymous
    Inactive

Dear Ed, The issues surrounding this issue are articulated in a paper by Dr. David Steensma of the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute in Boston. See link to his article here: http://www.mdsbeacon.com/news/2012/10/18/agent-orange-united-states-military-veterans-and-myelodysplastic-syndromes/. I hope this helps.

Ed Rozendal

Thank you for the link to info. Hopefully this will help with applying for benefits.
    Ed

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi Ed, Please email me at ahassan@mds-foundation.org. I want to share some additional information with you that may be helpful. Sincerely, Audrey